Jeroen Raes

Bio
PhD: Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium, 2003
Postdoc: Dept of Plant Systems Biology, VIB, Ghent, Belgium, 2003-05
Postdoc: EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany, 2005-2007
Scientist at EMBL, Heidelberg,Germany, 2007-2009
VIB Group leader since September 2009
Professor (10% ZAP; Oddyseus fellowship), group leader, 2009-2015 at VIB-VUB,Brussels, Belgium
Vice director, Interuniversitary Institute for Bioinformatics Brussels (IB)2, since 2013
Full Professor (Hoofddocent), since 2013 at KU Leuven, Belgium

Name Phone Email (at kuleuven.be) Job title
Sara Vieira-Silva +32 16 37 22 22 sara.vieirasilva Post-doctoral Scientist
Marie Joossens +32 16 37 22 22 marie.joossens Post-doctoral Scientist
Jun Wang +32 16 32 41 62 jun.wang Post-doctoral Scientist
Leo Lahti +32 16 32 41 62 leo.lahti Post-doctoral Scientist
Gipsi Lima Mendez +32 16 37 22 22 gipsi.limamendez Post-doctoral Scientist
Geert Huys +32 16 37 22 22 geert.huys Staff Scientist
Gwen Falony +32 16 37 22 22 gwen.falony Staff Scientist
Gunter Kathagen +32 16 37 22 22 gunter.kathagen Ph.D. Student
Kevin D'hoe +32 16 37 22 22 kevin.dhoe Ph.D. Student
Mireia Valles Colomer +32 16 37 22 22 mireia.vallescolomer Ph.D. Student
Raul Yhossef Tito-Tadeo +32 16 37 22 22 raulyhossef.tito-tadeo Ph.D. Student
Doris Vandeputte +32 16 37 22 22 doris.vandeputte Ph.D. Student
Chloe Verspecht +32 16 37 22 22 chloe.verspecht Lab Technician
Lindsey De Commer +32 16 37 22 22 lindsey.decommer Lab Technician
Leen Rymenans +32 16 37 22 22 leen.rymenans Staff employee
Sietse Huysmans +32 16 33 21 60 sietse.huysmans Lab support
Jeroen Raes +32 16 37 22 22 jeroen.raes Team leader